2018 Annual Meeting

2018 WFFA Annual Meeting

Wildfire - Building Community and Forest Resilience

Held in Winthrop, WA, May 20-22, 2028

Keynote Speaker: Hilary Franz, Commissioner of Public Lands Department of Natural Resources

Dr. Derek Churchill, Forest Health Scientist
Washington Department of Natural Resources

Dale Swedberg, Prescribed Burn Program Manager (retired)
Washington State Department of Fish and Wildlife.

Cody Desautel, Natural Resource Director
The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation

Ken Bevis, Stewardship Biologist
Small Forest Landowner Office, WA Dept of Natural Resources

Kirsten Cook, Community Outreach Director
Okanogan Conservation District

Julie Muyllaert & Jen Schumacher - Methow Ready

Carlene Anders, Mayor of Pateros
Executive Director, Okanogan County Long Term Recovery Group

Russ Vaagen, owner of Vaagen Brothers Lumber, was the Keynote Speaker at the Washington Tree Farm Program's Awards Luncheon that was held during the WFFA Annual Meeting.